Montenegro
Crna Gora

The Republic of Montenegro launched the long-awaited Investment Citizenship (CBI) program on October 1, 2018, aimed at attracting foreign investment in the country. The plan is valid until December 31, 2021. The program has an limit of 2,000 applications.

Montenegro Introduction

Montenegro (Montenegro: Црна Гора, transliteration: Crna Gora, literal translation: Black Mountain) is a mountainous country located on the eastern shore of the Adriatic Sea in the southwest of the Balkan Peninsula. It is a small country in Southern Europe. Montenegro is Serbia in the northeast, Kosovo in the east (unilaterally declared independence on February 17, 2008), Albania in the southeast, Bosnia and Herzegovina and Croatia in the northwest, and the Adriatic Sea in the southwest (for Part of the Mediterranean Sea), the natural scenery of Montenegro is spread over the beaches of the Adriatic Sea. Its rich cultural heritage and modernity combine to become the most beautiful beach country in southern Europe except Italy and Greece. Montenegro adopted the euro and is joining the European Union. The Montenegro passport allows visa-free entry into many countries including the European Schengen area. The Parliament of Montenegro officially declared its independence and became a member of the United Nations. On June 5, 2017, Montenegro joined NATO as the 29th member state of the organization.

Population and economy

Montenegro is divided into 21 areas (opština) with a population of about 650,000 (estimated in 2014). The Montenegro accounts for 44.98%, and Montenegro’s economy is supported by the service industry. In 2007, the service industry accounted for 72.4% of gross national product, manufacturing and agriculture accounted for 17.6% and 10%, respectively. The manufacturing industry in Montenegro is mainly aluminum and steel, followed by agricultural products processing. The gross national product of Montenegro has an increase of 10.7%, and tourism is the economic lifeline of Montenegro. Each year, about 1 million tourists arrive in Montenegro for sightseeing, bringing in revenue of nearly 500 million euros. .

EU 27+1

Montenegro and the EU began negotiations on the Stabilisation and Association Agreement (SAA) in September 2006. The agreement was formally signed on October 15, 2007, and entered into force on May 1, 2010. SAA is part of the policy of joining the EU. Prior to this, the 27 EU member states have signed a formal agreement and made it domestically compliant.

The European Commission recommended Montenegro as a candidate country on November 9, 2010. This identity was officially granted to Montenegro on December 17, 2010. Therefore, there is the EU 27+1, which refers to the EU countries (Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg) , Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden) plus Montenegro.

System compliance, become a better country

In order to deal with these issues, Montenegro has made compliance with the regulations on ecology and justice to conform to the EU system. In order to deal with these issues, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and the Ministry of European Integration have established a full-time institution dedicated to joining the European Union, namely the Office of Chief Negotiator Assistance. For example: On July 27, 2010, the Montenegrin Parliament passed a non-discrimination law, which prohibits the use of sexual orientation and gender identity as a reason for discrimination. This is one of the compliances made by the EU. Montenegro is expected to be completed in 2025 and become a full member of the European Union. Now citizens of Montenegro can enter the Schengen area without a visa, including Bulgaria, Cyprus and Romania. Moving to Montenegro is guaranteed by EU law, freedom and social security.

Potential opportunities to access EU

Free circulation of goods, freedom of work, freedom of provision of services, free movement of capital, financial services, food security, fisheries, transportation policies, economic and monetary policies, social and employment policies, trans-European networks, judicial and basic rights, life Freedom and security, science and research, and education and study.

Business opportunity

Montenegro companies use a favorable tax system. Montenegro is one of the lowest personal income tax rates in Europe and one of the best conditions for free business in the EU. The corporate tax rate is only 9%. Montenegro is regarded as the pearl of the Balkans and one of the fastest growing economies in the Balkans. It enjoys a good reputation and tourists can enjoy beautiful scenery and historical monuments. The official language is Montenegrin, where Albanian, Bosnian and Croatian are also spoken. Montenegro is an existing member of the United Nations and the North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO). In order to enhance the domestic tourism status of southern European beaches, Montenegro invites and encourages investment elites to come to Montenegro and grants investors and family members citizenship, and does not require language qualifications and immigration supervision requirements.

Montenegro also encourages large-scale investment and development projects

The government will approve the list of development projects in the field of tourism based on the recommendations of the Ministry of Sustainable Development and Tourism.

Hotels and Resorts

  1. A 15 million euro tourism project in the coastal area or the capital Podgorica, employing at least 80 employees and at least 60 accommodation units
  2. Invest 5 million Euros in the northern or central region (except the capital Podgorica) with at least 25 employees and 35 accommodation units

Agriculture

  1. Invest at least 2 million euros in primary agricultural production and create at least 10 jobs

Wood

  1. Invest 4 million Euros and hire at least 20 employees

Fishing

  1. Invest at least 3.5 million Euros in fisheries and processed products and employ 20 people

The government will approve the list of development projects in the field of tourism based on the recommendations of the Ministry of Sustainable Development and Tourism.

[Hotel and Resort]

1. A 15 million euro tourism project in the coastal area or the capital Podgorica, employing at least 80 employees and at least 60 accommodation units
2. Invest 5 million euros in the northern or central region (except the capital Podgorica) with at least 25 employees and 35 accommodation units

[agriculture]

Invest at least 2 million euros in primary agricultural production and create at least 10 jobs

[timber processing]

Invest 4 million Euros and hire at least 20 employees

[Fishery]

Invest at least 3.5 million Euros in fisheries and processed products and employ 20 people

黑山
Montenegro

黑山共和国于2018年10月1日启动了期待已久的投资公民身份(CBI)计划,旨在为该国吸引外国投资,该计划的有效期至2021年12月31日。该计划的上限为2000份。

黑山介绍

黑山(黑山语:Црна Гора,转写:Crna Gora,直译:黑色的山)是位于巴尔干半岛西南部、亚得里亚海东岸上的一个多山国家。是南欧的一个小国,黑山的东北为塞尔维亚,东为科索沃(2008年2月17日单方面宣布独立),东南为阿尔巴尼亚,西北为波斯尼亚和黑塞哥维那以及克罗地亚,西南则为亚得里亚海(为地中海的其中一个部分),黑山的自然风光遍布亚得里亚海的海滩, 它丰富的文化底蕴与现代相结合,成为南欧除了义大利、希腊之外另一个最美的海滩国渡。黑山采用了欧元,并正在加入欧盟。 黑山护照可免签证进入包括欧洲申根区在内的许多国家。黑山国会正式宣布独立,同时成为联合国会员国。2017年6月5日,黑山加入北约,成为该组织第29个会员国。

人口和经济

黑山共分为21区(opština),人口约65万(2014年估计)。黑山族占44.98%,黑山的经济以服务业支撑。在2007年,服务业占国民生产总值的72.4%,制造业和农业则分别占17.6%和10%,黑山的制造业主要是铝材、钢铁业,其次是农产品加工。黑山国民生产总值有10.7%之升幅,旅游业是黑山之经济命脉。每年约100万游客抵达黑山观光,带来将近 5亿欧元的收入。。

欧盟27+1

黑山与欧盟于2006年9月开始就Stabilisation and Association Agreement(稳定与结社协定,SAA)进行谈判。该协议于2007年10月15日正式签署,并于2010年5月1日生效。SAA是加入歐盟政策的一部分。此前欧盟27个成员国均已签署正式同意,并使其在国内合規化。

欧盟委员会于2010年11月9日建议黑山为候选国。在2010年12月17日正式授予黑山此身份。因此才有有歐盟27+1,指的就是歐盟國家(奥地利、比利时、保加利亚、克罗地亚、塞浦路斯、捷克、丹麦、爱沙尼亚、芬兰、法国、德国、希腊、匈牙利、爱尔兰、意大利、拉脱维亚、立陶宛、卢森堡、马耳他、荷兰、波兰、葡萄牙、罗马尼亚、斯洛伐克、斯洛文尼亚、西班牙、瑞典)再加上黑山(Montenegro)。

制度合规,成为更好的国家

黑山从临生态、司法有关制定方针向欧盟的制度合规化,为了处理这些问题,黑山外交部和欧洲一体化部设有专门致力于加入欧盟的全职机构,即首席谈判代表协助办公室。比如:2010年7月27日,黑山议会通过了一项非歧视法,其中禁止将性取向和性别认同作为歧视的理由,这就是加入欧盟所进行的合规化之一。黑山预计在2025年完成并且成为欧盟正式会员国。现在黑山公民可以免签证进入申根区,包括了保加利亚、塞浦路斯和罗马尼亚。移居黑山生活,受到欧盟的法律、自由、社会安全的保障。

欧盟带来的潜在机会

货物的自由流通、工作的自由、提供服务的自由、资本自由流动、金融服务、食品安全、渔业、运输政策、经济与货币政策、社会与就业政策、跨欧洲网络、司法和基本权利、生命的自由与安全、科学与研究和教育与学习。

经商机会

黑山(Montenegro)企业使用有利的税收制度。 黑山是欧洲最低的个人所得税率之一,也是在欧盟自由开展业务的最佳条件之一,公司税率仅为9%。黑山被视为巴尔干的明珠,是巴尔干半岛增长最快的经济体之一。 它享有良好的声誉,游客可以欣赏美丽的风景和历史古迹。 官方语言是黑山語,那里也使用阿尔巴尼亚语、波斯尼亚语和克罗地亚语。 黑山是联合国和北大西洋公约组织(NATO)的现有成员。黑山为了提升国内在南欧海滩旅游地位,邀请并鼓励投资精英前来黑山并且授予投资人以及家庭成员公民身份,并且无需语言等资格考式、也没有移民监的要求。

黑山也鼓励大型投资开发项目

政府将根据可持续发展和旅游部的建议,核准旅游领域的发展项目清单。

酒店及渡假村

  1. 沿海地区或首都波德戈里察的1500万欧元旅游业项目,雇用至少80名员工,并至少有60个住宿单元
  2. 在北部或中部地区(首都波德戈里察除外)投资500万欧元,至少有25名员工和35个住宿单位

农业

  1. 投资初级农业生产至少为200万欧元,并创造至少10个就业机会

木材加工

  1. 投资400万欧元,雇用至少20名员工

渔业

  1. 至少投资350万欧元用于渔业和加工产品,雇用20人

政府将根据可持续发展和旅游部的建议,核准旅游领域的发展项目清单。

[酒店及渡假村]

1.沿海地区或首都波德戈里察的1500万欧元旅游业项目,雇用至少80名员工,并至少有60个住宿单元
2.在北部或中部地区(首都波德戈里察除外)投资500万欧元,至少有25名员工和35个住宿单位

[农业]

投资初级农业生产至少为200万欧元,并创造至少10个就业机会

[木材加工]

投资400万欧元,雇用至少20名员工

[渔业]

至少投资350万欧元用于渔业和加工产品,雇用20人